Beyond the Box Score

Medill’s Beyond the Box Score lecture series was established in 2011 and is an annual event that features discussions about the world of sports and sports journalism. Previous lectures have touched on topics ranging from the coverage of college athletics to race in sports and sports journalism.

Past panelists include distinguished notable sports journalists such as George Dohrmann, LZ Granderson, Jeremy Schaap, Kevin Blackistone, Stewart Mandel, Doug Collins and more.

The series is co-sponsored by Medill and Northwestern Athletics.